fbpx
Announcements

Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Tournament II

🏎🏁 MARIO KART 8 DELUXE TOURNAMENT! 🏁🏎

SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 26TH, 2020

7PM UTC / 3PM EST / 12PM PST

 

TO REGISTER:

Sign up via Google FormΒ here

(Deadline to complete Google Form – Tuesday 22nd September 2020)

 

Required to Compete:

1 x Nintendo SwitchΒ 

1 x Copy of Mario Kart 8 DeluxeΒ 

1 x Nintendo Online SubscriptionΒ 

Be in the Discord Server: https://discord.gg/gq7y3gnΒ 

 

🏎🏁 RACE SETTINGS 🏁🏎

πŸ”· Mode: 150cc Race

πŸ”· Teams: No Teams

πŸ”· Tracks: Random

πŸ”· Items: Normal Items

πŸ”· COM/AI: On

πŸ”· Difficulty of COM/AI: Hard

πŸ”· Vehicles: All Vehicles

πŸ”· Smart Steering: No Smart Steering

πŸ”· Frequency: Fixed Period

πŸ”· Time Limit: 2 hours

πŸ”· Race Count: None

πŸ”· Group Shuffling: NoneΒ 

⏰ The tournament will last 2 hours, unlimited races, so accumulate the most points!  Please ensure to check in by 6.30pm UTC /  11.30am PST on Saturday 26th September at the #🏁checking-in🏁  channel

πŸ… Winners will be the ones with the most points won. Winner will be announced on stream after 2 hours worth of racing as well on social media πŸ…

🎀 You can watch the commentary of the races LIVE over at https://dlive.tv/tournament 🎀

 

🏎🏁 RULES 🏁🏎

Β βœ… *1 x Competitor per Switch (i.e. No Online Split-Screen)

Β βœ… Need to join the tournament as soon as possible!

Β βœ… When in VC, please mute/deafen yourself when needed. Ex: When talking to your chat.

Β βœ… DLive account is required to distribute prizes

Β βœ… If disconnected, please join as soon as possible

Β βœ… Poor Sportsmanship will result in disqualification

Β βœ… Previous winners of last Mario Kart Tournament are not permitted to enter this time round.Β  This is to ensure everyone within the community has a fair shot at winning. (Winners of the previous tournament can participate in the next one)

 

Β πŸ’° PRIZE DISTRIBUTIONΒ  πŸ’°

Β πŸ‹ 1st Place – $250/20,850 Lemons πŸ‹

Β πŸ‹ 2nd Place – $150/12, 510 Lemons πŸ‹

Β πŸ‹ 3rd Place – $100/8,340 Lemons πŸ‹

Write A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.